Currently Reading (#1)

I have several books I could’ve started, but I put a lot of effort into finding this book after it’s release date.

I generally don’t pay much mind when it comes to celebrities and their “publishings” but Tyrese put so much effort into publicity through his Twitter (yes, I do follow him [@Tyrese]), as well through Instagram. He has posted many inspiring things but also updates on his progress in many different works. Other things I just ignored.

Therefore the reasoning behind me purchasing this book even if it was more expensive because of it being hardcover instead of waiting 6 months to a year for the paperback version.

Let’s see what he has to bring to the table.

Tyrese Gibson – How to Get Out of Your Own Way

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Currently Reading. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Currently Reading (#1)

  1. @makingkai says:

    The title is enough to persuade me! What’s the opening chapter like?

    • Mr. Gibson does an opening chapter about where he came from: age, parental figures, family, etc. What and who helped get to where he is and his striving for greatness. In the majority of the chapters you can feel the excitement in the words. I don’t know why, it’s just how it is. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a book on self-improvement. He doesn’t have all the answers but it definitely has a lot of moments where you do some self-reflecting.

Would Love to Hear from You!

