Quick Review: How to Start & Manage a Used Bookstore Business by Jerre G. Lewis & Leslie D. Renn

Ever thought about starting your own used bookstore? I know I have. Well, since I had so much time on my hands I was hitting up the local library to procure some information. I came across this little number. The only copy available in all the branches of EPL and a good thing too, as informative as it was there was also information that felt like you were reading something out of the 70’s. That’s not terrible, there were great worksheets and guidelines on how to get started. Unfortunately, for a Canadian, it is written for Americans, there was a lot of information such as taxes, and contacts that were solely based for Americans. But it does give one a good idea of how much work will entail to start a bookstore.

Would I recommend it? At this point I would say yes, only because it’s the only decent resource I’ve found in regards of specifically starting a used bookstore. I want to try and get my hands on another resource, but I’m not sure if I want to pay for a book I may never utilize.

2 Star

 

signature

 

Have you ever wanted to start a business and couldn’t find all the right resources? What’d you do?!

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

