TOTD: Happiness

Happy National Poetry Month to all poets! As the first of the month is here as such today’s theme is:

Happiness is a friend of mine,
I thought I lost him for a while
but he came back with time
to remind me I can brave any trial.

I was lost for a bit
but happiness came along
and now my path is lit
leading me away from wrong.

Dancing, Skipping, Carrying on.
Reaching towards the stars
Liberation is what I’ve won,
and now I’m free from my vicious scars.

They no longer define me,
I’ve run to a distant land,
and you won’t know where to find me.

~ Sarah Leo

Feel free to include your favorite poem on today’s theme.

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in National Poetry Month and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TOTD: Happiness

  1. Pingback: This Year: 2013 | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

