Post Challenge Accepted: Week 1

Alright guys and gals, I’ve decided to participate in BA’s posting challenge. Here’s a blurp in regards to the challenge from her website:

In an effort to consistently create content on BA I thought I would take part in a 30 day blogging challenge… At first I thought why not do that for 30 weeks and then realized that was close to six months, so why not 26 weeks instead? Then I thought what if other bloggers want to have a challenge to keep up with blogging, but also don’t want to blog every single day? This is why I have come up with the 26 Posts Book Blog Challenge and am sharing it with everyone. This challenge has a focus on books, book blogs, and personal topics scattered throughout.

Interested? Check out her blog here.

This week’s topic:

Loving Blogging: What do you love about book blogging and book blogs?

What I love about this the whole aspect of the book blogosphere is the interactions. You don’t have to agree with what a person decides to read, but sometimes their review is just enough to make you (almost) want to read that very same book. I’ve also realized that there is just so much creativity behind the blog, since I’ve started I have wanted to pluck the forms of presentation from different blogs and incorporate them into my own. It’s amazing how very much alike we are yet so different.

I started book blogging in late December of 2011 and I’ve been slowly seeing the difference in how I present my books. Even the in-between presentations: ie “Currently Reading”, memes and other various posts. My posts have slowly come to define what my goal in the book blogging world is, and I’m liking this part. I’m sure for the first few years it’ll be a lot of trial and error on my end trying to figure out what works for me.

signature

_____

Don’t forget to share your post if you take part, grab the badge, and tell your friends. The more the merrier!

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Blogging Memes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Post Challenge Accepted: Week 1

  1. Bonnie says:

    I think figuring out what works and what doesn’t is one of the best parts of blogging, especially when you first start out.

    It’s so true too with how someone’s thoughts can almost persuade you to read something. I find this happening with quite a few books and genres I probably wouldn’t have read in the first place.

    Thanks for taking part in the challenge Krys.

    • Thanks for the comment.
      This was a particular subject Jenn @ Glo-Worm Reads and I were discussing a few days ago. We won’t read reviews for a book we’re really interested in so that we don’t develop a biased opinion based on somebody else’s thoughts, but if it’s a book we’ve never seen or heard of and it’s introduced in the form of a well written review we will take.
      I’m also happy to participate, after this month (National Poetry Month) I won’t have something to post regularly to a theme haha

Would Love to Hear from You!

