Post Challenge: Week 4

Sorry guys, I’m posting early because I have scheduled reviews and I’m trying to limit my posts to once a day. I hope BA is okay with this :/

Hosted by Bookish Ardour, here’s a blurp I’ve excerpted from the topics section of her blog in regards to this challenge:

In an effort to consistently create content on BA I thought I would take part in a 30 day blogging challenge… At first I thought why not do that for 30 weeks and then realized that was close to six months, so why not 26 weeks instead? Then I thought what if other bloggers want to have a challenge to keep up with blogging, but also don’t want to blog every single day? This is why I have come up with the 26 Posts Book Blog Challenge and am sharing it with everyone. This challenge has a focus on books, book blogs, and personal topics scattered throughout.

Interested? Check out her blog here.

This week’s topic:

Meet and Greet: Who are some of the authors you have met or would love to meet and why?

Met

Neil Pasricha: The author for the 1000 Awesome Things; He’s awesome. Just like the book and the blog, his attitude seems to resonate not only through his writing but he carries that with him in public. It was pretty cool. I even have a signed copy of one of the books. But I wish I was blogging then. I would have loved to interview this guy really quick since he was catching a flight out of Edmonton.

Adrienne Clarkson: Former Governor General of Canada (26th) and she had recently published, at the time, her second memoir Room For All of Us. We managed to get her to sign a few copies of her book we had on the shelves. A memory I have from that meeting is seeing a person who saw she was signing a book and asked Ms. Clarkson if she would sign a book (that she didn’t publish). Ms. Clarkson declined saying that she doesn’t sign other people’s books. Makes sense, right?

Who I’d Like to Meet

– Lawrence Hill
– Andrew Davidson
– William Shakespeare
– Tyrese Gibson
– Mo Willems
– Ishmael Beah
– Markus Zusak

I tell you the list would go on forever.

signature

Have you met an author before? What were they like?

 

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Various and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

