BA Posting Challenge

Hosted by Bookish Ardour, here’s a blurp I’ve excerpted from the topics section of her blog in regards to this challenge:

In an effort to consistently create content on BA I thought I would take part in a 30 day blogging challenge… At first I thought why not do that for 30 weeks and then realized that was close to six months, so why not 26 weeks instead? Then I thought what if other bloggers want to have a challenge to keep up with blogging, but also don’t want to blog every single day? This is why I have come up with the 26 Posts Book Blog Challenge and am sharing it with everyone. This challenge has a focus on books, book blogs, and personal topics scattered throughout.

Interested? Check out her blog here.

This week’s topic:

In the Design: How did you come to have your current blog design and what do you love about it?

I’m not going to lie – I hate my blog design. Yup, I’ve said it, it’d written in stone, I’m not fond of this design. But seeing as I’ve only started book reviewing on-line five months ago I’m still pushing steadily up a hill to watch how successful I become. I’m using probono designs with little tweaks in colors and my own rating buttons and for the most part I’ve designed a few of my own things but for the most part the actual blog design is not my favorite. 

Eventually I’d love to buy an awesome design that would suit my preferences. However, I’m also trying to find or figure out what my general audience is. Am I YA or memoir/biography, what? Do I want flashy, cutesy, eclectic? It’s such a game.

One day I’ll love my design but right now I’ll “suck it up” and not look at it too often 😉

signature

What do you think of my design? What do you think I could do differently or change or tweak? I’m all ears! Shout it out!

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Blogging Memes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

