Monthly Wrap-Up (#2)

Another beauteous month has come and gone and now I have stuff to share. Because May was Mother’s Day month I decided to host a slew of reviews on books themed around Mother’s Day and moms.

Here’s what I’ve reviewed:

Let Me Help! – Alma Flor Ada & Angela Dominguez
Just Me and My Mom – Mercer Mayer
A Mother’s Song – Janet Lawler & Kathleen Kemly
The Mother’s Day Mice – Eve Bunting & Jan Brett
If Kisses Were Colors – Janet Lawler & Alison Jay
Are You My Mother? – P.D. Eastman
Casual Vacancy – J.K. Rowling

Check out my Mother’s Day Minis – here, and here.

Aaaaand!!

Also participating in the AntiBEA Read-a-thon which sounds like an easy way of getting through my TBR pile 😉

I also posted my top 3 results for my latest poll

Interesting blog posts?

Here’s a quick list of some interesting posts I’ve read this past month…

Well, unfortunately I don’t have much to report right now so I think I’ll compile this month and next month… This part is new to me so give me a break 😉

signature

What’s some exciting news that you can share in regards to what happened to you this month?

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

