#blog2013 Wrap-Up

It’s the final leg of WordCount’s Blogathon 2013 and I’m happy to say that everyday this month has had something new, which was my greatest fear. A new post each and every day. Thank goodness this is almost over though. Some people seem to have something good to add even without the incentive of a blogathon but me, on the other hand, I’m still the sporadic kind. I enjoy having a little more leeway in getting my stuff nicely written and ensuring the I understand my book completely before I actually get around to posting a review.

Fortunately with the number of memes out there for book blogs, it helps fill some of the space, I can definitely attest to this, if it weren’t for some of the memes I would definitely not have had enough content for an entire month. Some of the memes I partake in regularly are: Waiting on Wednesday, In My Mailbox, Top 10 Tuesday, and Friday Finds *links will bring you to the hosts* These are also a few memes I would recommend – just sayin’.

For nearly two weeks I was fully prepped and had more scheduled posts than I thought I could have and once the third week rolled around I was scrambling. It was tough. I was having trouble keeping up with the books, the memes, the emails, work. I would visit the library and wind up on a computer updating something. It gets nerve wrecking! Speaking of which I need to go to the library and pick up my audiobook that I have on hold 🙂 – Stay tuned!

What I’ve learned:

– I know how to plan ahead! Well, I’ve taken full advantage of my Google Calendar which is nice because if there was a meme I wanted to post for I set up a 24 hour in advance notice to remind me – super handy.
– Super reader! Actually not really, I did take more time out of my days to read more often. I also took advantage of the selection of audiobooks at my local library. It’s nice because I would also post quick-stop reviews on my public library’s website and the audiobooks allow me to finish a single book in a couple of days unlike a regular book would take me sometimes a week or two to finish. Speed reading at it’s finest 😉

What I’d like to improve:

I suppose in this instance I’d love to get a proper format of my reviews. My alternative posts are very random as well and I guess those could use a hand (or two) but I’m not as disappointed in them as I am with my regular review posts. At this point don’t be surprised if my review posts from January look different a year from now and in between as I tweak them until I’m fully content with my content.. haha see what I did there 😀

If you were participating in #blog2013 what have you learned this month that you’d love to share with the rest of the class? Any tidbits you think you’d change about the whole event? 

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions, Blogging Events, Wrap Ups and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let's get this conversation started!

