Weekly Round Up (#1)

I’ll be posting this a little early, but starting next week I’ll be posting every Saturday or Sunday.

A collection of my favorite bookish links that I are crowding my Bloglovin’ favorites list. If there is a meme for this, please let me know so I can give credit where credit is due 🙂 Also if there are repeat “offenders” in list, I’m sorry if you’re so popular but you are clearly that good 😉

Social Media

Parajunkee tweeted an old post on Twitter Etiquette.
Instagram? Bookstagram! BookRiot gives a glimpse in how to get into hashtag convo with other Instragram Book Lovers.
NozeGraze shares which social media sites are important to help grow your viewership and growing your blog. (Newbies will love this post!)
Christina @ A Reader of Fictions tells us a little about the good and bads of the relationship between authors and bloggers.
The importance of relying on more than just your blog to post your reviews but also a few legalities brought up by Ruby’s Reads.

Customizations

CraftyPod tells us the hows and whys of watermarking your blog images.
Some fun stuff to “spice up” your blog thanks to Pure Imagination.

The Books

How about Katy‘s rant about humanely getting rid of ARCs?
Genres eye-openers thanks to movies, a few titles mentioned by BookRiot.
Free YA Audiobooks through SYNC is happily being announced by The Reading Date– seriously great list of books being available, check it out!
cute review of a book that has great ideas for stuffed animals by Running with Scissors.
Can’t get enough of NoseGraze‘s helpful posts; ARC for International peeps, buttons and lots of other helpful stuff, check ‘er out!
BookRiot discusses 5 things people should know about YA, it’s great because even I learned a couple of things – something new every day? 🙂

Events

Post-BEA post by Jenn as she gives some great ideas on how to take your blogging life offline. (Scary, I know.)
Another post-BEA post and a little self-reflection of how Amanda feels she’s developed as a blogger. Great piece 🙂

Etc’s & Discussions

Danny @ Bewitched Bookworms opened a discussion on memes what works and what doesn’t. Lots of great tidbits and thoughts from the blogosphere.
FTC Disclosures; something bloggers need to know by NoseGraze.
BookRiot compiles a series of cute manicures inspired by YA novels.
10 Great Ways to Get Noticed as a Blogger.
Pure Imagination published a neat post on the considered baby names for her soon-to-come little one that have been inspired by YA novels. (I personally love Wren!)

Alright guys, I’m sorry I’ve just bombarded you with this list. I promise things will get shorter 😉 I just had to get this stuff off my chest!

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

