Review: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

Published: 2009
By: Scholastic Audio
Series: The Hunger Games
Source: EPL
Format: Audiobook
ISBN:  9780545222457

Katniss Everdeen continues to struggle to protect herself and her family from the Capitol in this second novel from the bestselling Hunger Games trilogy.
Goodreads

xx

Oh my God! What an ending. I was so disappointed with the cliffhanger. Seriously! I did not expect that! At all! I was breathless with tears starting in my eyes and then *the end*, like seriously? Who does Suzanne Collins thinks she is to make this book so well crafted that you cannot wait to get your hands on the next book? Wow.

Alright now that I’m done being rude. Catching Fire. The Quarter Quell, one of the least anticipated events of the Hunger Games and Katniss and Peta and Haymitch when they find out there is a potential that they will be returning to fight for their lives again. Did I spoil it? C’mon you can’t tell me you didn’t expect it if there was a second and third book 🙂

A whole new set of rules. Alliances. Enemies. Fight for life. Death. Family. Love. Lies. But don’t stop to think about it, you might lose your head. Enjoy this book as we are introduced to a few new characters and our loveable oldies. A new arena and the steaming and stirring of a potential uprising in the Districts. I promise, you won’t be disappointed.

4 Star signature.

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Review: Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

  1. I know what you mean about that cliffhanger, it was brutal! I was so happy I had the third book sitting there for me to pick up! I thought it was especially cruel to send them back into the arena, but that’s Snow. I hope you enjoy the last book! It is a tearjerker as well unfortunately.

  2. Kelley says:

    OH. MAN. So I read all three of these books right in a row, and I was SUPER surprised when I learned about the Quarter Quell. Like OMG this book shocked me SO much! But dude. Can we just say how freaking COOL the arena is in this book? I mean, I know it’s like creepy and they’re all fighting for their lives and everything, but it’s SO cool! I can’t wait to see it in the movie!

  3. Pingback: Reading Corner – Catching Fire | The Journey of Two

  4. Pingback: Weekly Roundup! | Black 'n Write

  5. Pingback: This Year: 2013 | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

