Weekly Round Up (#2)

I’m soooo behind on sharing things! So if I’m linking you guys up to something from three weeks ago, I’m sorry, that’s proof of how little time I seem to be spending in the blogosphere!

On My Reviews
(since July 22)

This is kind of part of the gig, let’s me do a bit of bragging on what you might’ve missed this week 😉

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins – 4.5 Stars

On Audio-stuff

BookRiot presents: 25 Audiobooks librarians want you to take on your next roadtrip

On Blogger Convos

Lili opens discussion on the “human flaw” in literature. Great read with fun Gifs 🙂
Kelly J talks “Girl Problems“, it’s a super long read, but super worth every word of it!

On miscellaneous tidbits in the book blogging world

Consider this a little cheat sheet if you would… I’ve gathered some great stuff that you should really consider while on your blogging adventure 🙂

– If you don’t like graphs and charts than this post is not for you, other wise this is an awesome post on the “ins and outs All About ARCs” by Kelly J
– Ashley at Nose Graze gives some great insight on the “what-to-knows” of using an image on your blog. This is kind of important for us book cover upload from GR users.

On Other Fun Stuff I found that’s NOT book related

Does it hurt if once in a while I see a really cool craft or DIY project or recipe that I’d like to share? Well, I’m going to anyway 😉

– BookRiot posts some great advice and links to how to manage your time wisely, useful for both bloggers and regular Joes.
– Anna highly recommends My Mad Fat Diary, which is a British show based on the memoirs of Rae Earl published from her teenage diaries. I’ve never watched any of the episodes but her argument seemed compelling.
– Are you the crafty type? Well, Jen at Jen Loves Kev gives a quick tutorial on a DIY Chalkboard Wall Calendar! If I only had the space 😦

Thanks it for now 🙂

My question of the week:

How’s your week coming along? Any plans for the weekend?

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

