Review: Why Men Fake It by Abraham Morgentaler, MD

Actual Title: Why Men Fake It: The Totally Unexpected Truth About Men and Sex
Published:
 2013
By: Tantor Audio
Series: N/A
Source: EPL
Format: Audiobook
ISBN: 9781467652544

Harvard professor Abraham Morgentaler, M.D., offers a rare view into the secret world of his patients, providing a startling new perspective on men, sex, and relationships. Contains mature themes.
Goodreads

xx

I didn’t know what to expect when I started listening to this audiobook, but now that I have heard it in it’s whole I can’t seem to figure out whether I regret listening to it or not. Although, I think in the long run, considering how little I really knew about men and their anatomy, I might actually be able to look my future husband after 25-30 years and say “It’s okay. What you’re experiencing is normal.” (And mean it.)

I never anticipated hear about so many men to have experiences so similar yet so different when it comes to their reproductive organ. Simultaneously, I will never understand it. Why Men Fake It, is a really interesting book nonetheless. I think anybody who isn’t squeemish about “sex” talk will find this book to have some very interesting information. I also think men, especially men, could benefit from reading this book since it has a lot of information that you might not have the opportunity to know where to look for on the internet.

I can’t quite say I know why I chose to read this book, but I know even though I borrowed it from the library, I definitely want to go out and buy a copy and highlight some very interesting tid-bits. The audio-version was nice because there was some humor in the narrator’s voice and it made the whole book more enjoyable.

Favorite Quote:

3 Star signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Review: Why Men Fake It by Abraham Morgentaler, MD

  1. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up | Black 'n Write

  2. Pingback: This Year: 2013 | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

