Weekly Round Up (#4)

I’ll be out of town (again) this weekend, so here’s a little sumthin’-sumthin’ that I’ve whipped up just for you! Let me know what you like, what there’s too much of, what you suggest might be able to be changed. Have a great weekend everybody!

What You Might’ve Missed
(since Aug. 2nd)

Reviews
Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

Staying Savy and Techie

Blogger Convos

Other Reviews and Featured Books

Book Related Stuff

Awesome recycling project at the San Francisco Public Library!

  • Sorry guys I couldn’t help it when I did a random Google search on ‘library in hotel‘ and this hotel in NYC came up. The floor plan is based on the Dewey Decimal System! ❤ [P.S. if you love me you’ll send me on a week-long vacation/staycation]
  • Words on Wheels, a service of provided by Temple University in North Philadelphia, USA, where it’s sole purpose is to deliver books to kids from ages toddler to teen during the summer to get their read-on!
  • Looking for a good read for your next Book Club meet? Check out BookMovement.com which is loaded with great recommendations and it’s free to sign up!

Non-Bookish

My Question for the week:

What’s the most interesting thing you’ve heard? Let’s gossip 😉

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Round Up (#4)

  1. jarndt08 says:

    Thanks for all the links to the great posts! I love that everyone is making the switch over to WordPress. I was really nervous about it but now that I have done it I am so happy that I did.

Would Love to Hear from You!

