A to Z Survey

It’s an epidemic!

I’m totally kidding, I saw this really neat survey by Nafiza and decided to do one as well.

Credit: Jamie from The Perpetual Page-Turner

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From:
According to Goodreads the most read author I have is Dr. Seus (Goodreads never lies 😉 ) But the runner up is J.K. Rowling… I think I need to read more books 🙂 Oh wait, after much thought and a bit of research I realized my runner-up is actually Louise Rennison, author of the Georgia Nicholson series, which I’ve read all the books 🙂
Best Sequel Ever:
Georgia Nicholson made long nights amazing! Needless to say I loved all the books after reading the first one ❤
Currently Reading:
I’ve been actively trying to start reading Bite of the Mango but I just can’t seem to sit down long enough to do so. I think I’m now able to download Beautiful Creatures from my public library so maybe I can finally finish that book because I was pretty upset that I didn’t get a chance to finish it first of all!
Drink of Choice While Reading:
If I’m being very lenient about my reading it could anywhere from water to tea, otherwise my hands are too busy holding the covers to let me read peacefully.
E-reader or Physical Book?
I love my books! But lately I’ve been using the tablet a lot for my commutes and my work time. 
Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School:
Not gonna lie, I kind of fell in love with Montgomery from The Madman’s Daughter, the thought of a blonde-hair-blue-eyed with beautifully bronzed skin from living on an island and travelling seas makes him seem very desirable… but then again so did Edward and his charming-almost-Mr.-Darcy-side (yup, I made that comparison) 😉
I don’t usually swoon over characters very often, so I consider it a bonus!
Glad You Gave This Book a Chance:
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley. I was really reluctant since I’m not big on mystery novels. But I’m glad I took the opportunity and I even happier I wasn’t disappointed.
Hidden Gem Book:
A long time ago I read this little MMPB (mass market paperback) called Stray by Rachel Vincent and I really loved it and all it’s details about a family of shapeshiftters (they turn into cats). I’m pretty sure I had a crush of one of the characters, I also love the seduction of a wild cat 🙂
Important Moment in Your Reading Life:
The day I realized there are more books than I’d thought I’d want to read… and I like kids books; picture books. That part’s lame, but still for a while there I went through a really weird phase where I wanted to learn about all religions and occults, needless to say I was buying stuff like witch guides for beginners and the dummies guide to Islam (neither are actual titles that I can remember).. I glanced through them but never actually read them… My way of wasting hard-earned money.
Just Finished:
The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd and I can’t stop having a mad-crush over it! I’m going to have to search for the second one even though I don’t know why there’s a sequel.
 
Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:
Super fantastical varieties… I won’t read Game of Thrones (sorry) or Philippa Gregory books. Westerns. Cliché erotica/adult novels.
Longest Book You’ve Read:
552 pages later I finished The Book Thief, if you haven’t read it, GO BUY IT NOW!
Major Book Hangover Because Of:
A Long Way Gone: Memoirs of a Boy Soldier by Ishmael Beah. It’s a memoir of the author’s early childhood-mid-tees life as he narrates an account of his 13 year-old life in Sierra Leone and where he went from a happy childhood to a murderer to an activist.
 
Number of Bookcases You Own:
3. But I’d definitely be able to condence..
One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:
I accidentally reread A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray.
Preferred Place to Read:
I used to prefer reading on the bus.. my commutes were long and books made it go faster. Now I like reading in corners.
Reading Regret:
What’s a “reading regret”?
Series You Started and Need to Finish:
SO MANY! Or books that I start reading and when I get to Goodreads I find out it’s part of a series.
Three of Your All-Time Favorite Books:
I’m just going to give you my top rated books:
The Madman’s Daughter by Megan Shepherd
Mockingjay 
by Suzanne Collins
How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran
Unapologetic Fangirl for:
Louise Rennison’s Georgia Nicholson novels.. sorry I love that girl 🙂 ❤
Very Excited for This Release More Than All the Others:

It’ll either be Ishmael Beah’s unannounced date but upcoming book or.. well, honestly nothing else has really caught my attention.
Worst Bookish Habit:
I noticed since I started reviewing that I’m more particular of seeking out typos. Really small, minute details that really are insignificant to the entire story but I’m noticing them! I also don’t mean apostrophes and colons, those things I don’t know much about to begin with!
X Marks the Spot (Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book):
The 27th book I read according to Goodreads (since I’m in the middle of moving and have no full bookshelf) and a lttle discerning skill it is:
Knocked Out by my Nunga-Nunga by Louise Rennison
Your Latest Book Purchase:
I believe my last book purchase was The Kite Runner.
ZZZ-Snatcher Book (Last Book That Kept You Up Way Late):
I haven’t read a book worth keeping me up in a loooong time 😦

signature

That was a real brain-teaser… What are your A to Z’s? Link it up 🙂

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A to Z Survey

  1. Nafiza says:

    Fun, fun! I love Georgia Nicholson series too! Have you tried Tallulah yet? It’s not as funny but still very amusing!

  2. Pingback: Random Post: A-Z Book Survey Answers | artsandyouthlove

  3. Johannah says:

    I haven’t heard of Georgia Nicholson – don’t beat me. lol. I will have to check them out.

    • Haha It’s a fun series of books written journal-style. I’d recommend it for those lazy afternoons and you’ll be in for a chuckle while reading up on the antics of a group teenager girls as they gossip about boys, music, makeup and more!

  4. Pingback: A-Z Book Survey | A Wordless Blogger

  5. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up | Black 'n Write

  6. Pingback: My Month (in a Flash) | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

