Weekly Round Up (#12)

Sorry guys, I was doing a bit of traveling last weekend and didn’t get around to share anything. In that case, there will be some old stuff and new stuff, but when don’t I have old stuff? I love sharing stuff that somebody might’ve missed 😉

What You Missed…

Reviews The Bite of the Mango by Mariatu Kamara The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag by Alan Bradley Extras I found a really cool compilation of DC female characters promoting Breast Cancer Awareness, as a woman and reader it was part of duty to ensure people are in the “know”. What I’m Up To Started Laurie Halse Anderson’s Chains, which is the first book of the series Seeds of America.

You’re also now reading the works of a school librarian! I have had numerous interviews and although it was originally revoked, I was re-offered a position for a bilingual school library. I’m so very excited to get my hands dirty 🙂 Careful, I might start getting input from some of you eager library beavers 😉

With all that being said, I have also applied at my local library for a membership, so this will be exciting as I’ll be able to dip into my Goodreads TBR list without dipping into my bank account 😉

I’ve realized how much being surrounded by all these books it’s a scary thought. Also, although I’m on the fence with everything Goodreads, I’m definitely utilizing them to my fullest with the fact that I have so many unfinished collections in my new school that I need to look it up to help students find what I may or may not have. It’s frustrating that I’ve started keeping notes on the books I may have to look into purchasing after this bookfair.

Educationally Bookish…

  • Caregivers, parents and teachers are always looking for ways to help children learn to read, perhaps there’s something at Apartment Therapy that you haven’t tried yet.
  • Or perhaps you need ideas on helping a little one go through a color identification phase. Check out these 5 ideas.

Booklike Fun…

No word of a lie, I could totally see this being successful at a bookstore where I live & it would help with the insurmountable clutter. [click image for other awesome store fronts!]

Blogger Bookish Rants & Raves…

Get Your Opinion In…

My Thoughts of the Week…

If you haven’t heard, although this was last week and I’m not a reader of his works, but Tom Clancy passed away at the age of 66. He was so young, it’s scary knowing that there are so many talented people who are either dying of natural and unnatural causes these days. signature Happy Thanksgiving long weekend to my Canadiana Readies 🙂 Take a picture of your gobbling and brag lol

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Round Up (#12)

  1. Lots of great topics in here, this was a fabulous post you put together! I’d love to have some of those staircase bookshelves some day haha. Thanks so much for the mention 🙂

Would Love to Hear from You!

