Book Blogging Challenge (#1)

I needed something to fill in the gaps, I will not do this all at once and please feel free to suggest other awesome memes and challenges that helps a blogger involve herself in the Blogosphere.

This challenge was created by Good Books & Good Wine a long while ago, but I overlooked it at the time because I had a lot of stuff to do. Now with this new job, I don’t have as much time to blog – or at least remain consistent.

Make 15 Book Related Confessions

I choose paper over electric.

After I’ve finished reading a book (whether non-fic. or fic.) I will change to the other side to get a glimpse of reality (or fantasy) depending on what I just finished.

I’ve learned I’m terrible with upholding the promise of reading a book on time that was made by request. I promise I will get to your book!

I prefer buying the book rather than borrowing.

I hate movie covers.

My favorite genre is Historical Fiction that’s based around the days of slavery when it was most prominent.

My favorite non-fiction topic is child soldiers.

I don’t like reading the news paper, I prefer listening to CBC radio.

I’m not a fan of paperback – hardcover FTW!

I do not judge you if all you ever read is bought on a monthly subscription. Reading is reading, who am I to tell you in what format it comes in?

Since I’ve started my position in a school library, I’ve always been surprised how many pre-teens/teens nowadays read more than just Percy Jackson and Harry Potter – not always the case, but they are reading some pretty heavy material sometimes.

I like reading picture books.

There is still a burning desire to one day open my own bookstore. Even if I do, practically, run my own library.

I prefer the Dewey Decimal cataloging system versus MARC coding.

The last book I read was Chains by Laurie Halse Anderson.

That was a really tricky list to come up with. You can obviously tell I really did a lot of BS’ing to make a full requisite. So tell me, m’dears, a book related confession. Perhaps you share a like to one of mine, or you have one completely your own! I’d love to heard from you.

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Blogging Memes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Blogging Challenge (#1)

  1. Pingback: Black 'n Write

  2. Pingback: Weekly Round Up (#14) | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

