Weekly Round Up (#14)

I have a day off!! Whoot whoot! If it wasn’t for a brief conversation with a coworker on my way out the door I would’ve shown up at work today to find out that nobody was showing up.

So with the spare time I had on Friday I created 2 posts, yesterday and today’s, wrote in my new school agenda of what things I need to get done at school. Go through over a week’s worth of emails, and even more posts on Bloglovin’. It’s a busy but productive day.

My muses for today’s productivity will consist of Miley Cyrus’ new album Bangerz, John Legend, and the new Backstreet Boys album. Yup, productivity at it’s finest 😉

What you might’ve missed…

  • Day 1 of 15 in blogger confessions (hosted by Good Books & Good Wine)
  • Probably my first DNF book in a long time, and it wasn’t because it wasn’t good but because there were sensory triggers that was telling me I couldn’t handle what the character was going through without doing some damage to my own psyche. My review is here.
  • Another fun book by Alan Bradley. My review here.

Bloggers that are ranting and raving…

My final thoughts…

I thought I’d do a book haul the last time I went to library, and now I’m afraid of not being able to finish them before their due. I borrowed 3 fiction (one is kind of like a non-fic) and 1 non-fiction. So far I’ve finished one, which I truly enjoyed and the the I’m currently reading is 20% finished (according to Goodreads). I thought I’d be able to read 2 books a week. It’s not looking promising unless I decide to stay awake until the wee hours to finish this book. To add a cherry on top I bought a book to help me potentially kickstart a weight loss thing I’ve been trying to get back into.  I’d like to finish that book quickly as well because the sooner I finish the sooner I’ll be able to start the program.

I suppose my question is how do you do it? How do you keep on top of reading, blogging, responding, and have a 9-to-5 job to-boot? All tips are welcome 🙂

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Weekly Round Up (#14)

  1. Horray for a day off!

    Thank you for linking my post, I actually found another Kai today, so I had to edit it to add him in!..lol

    I hope you get to read all of your books 🙂 I’ve been doing not so good on the reading front lately.

Would Love to Hear from You!

