Monthly Wrap-Up (#5)

Books Read

1. The Bite of the Mango || link
2. The Night Circus || link
3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children || link
4. The Weed that Strings the Hangman’s Bag || link
5. Chains || link
6. Shadowed Soul || link
7. A Red Herring without Mustard || link

Book of the Month

Check out my review

Currently Reading

1. Call Me Russell || link
2. The Virgin Diet || link

November TBR

[survey closed until further notice 🙂 ]

Misc.

Average Rating: 3.9 Stars
Total # of Posts: 18
Most Viewed: Oct. 29, 2013

Upcoming news.

Although I can’t really say that I have much news to announce. I’ll be posting a few things that I’ve done since I started working at my new library job. Bulletin boards and what not. I’ve actually just finished my Remembrance Day board, and I’m pretty impressed even though it’s super simplistic in it’s design. Hopefully next year will be better 😉 I already have an idea for what I’ll do before December.

Snow has fallen therefore that will result in less traveling and more reading. November will result in reviews for the following books and more as they come. Call me Russell a biography by Russell Peters [comedian], The Five People You Meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom, and the sequel Laurie Halse Anderson’s series Seeds of America; Forge.

Stay tuned for other eventful stuff as we reach the year’s end. Yes, I’ve said it! 😉

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monthly Wrap-Up (#5)

  1. I have been meaning to read The Night Circus for so long..lol I even have a copy.. 😛 Sounds like you have an interesting job, I wish I could work in a library.

    • The Night Circus is tops for my recommendation list this year. That and anything that has to do with books coming out in theaters 😉
      I love my job, it took me nearly two years to find one that I could easily say is the best job I’ve ever had 🙂

      • Yeah, I tend to get around to all of the movie books.. I need to read The Book Thief still! lol I will have to get out my copy of The Night Circus then 😛

        I had an interview for a library job once, then it was cancelled last minute, I was so sad!

        • Oh that sucks. I’ve had a few library interviews, but all of them were rejected (until now ;)) You’ll get yours eventually 🙂
          Yes! The Book Thief, I’ve actually managed to avoid every single trailer on TV and online for this movie because I read it so long ago and am afraid the director mussed the story up terribly. I look forward to seeing it though.
          I hope they make Night Circus into a movie. I’m not too sure who I believe would make the best director, considering the theme of the book I keep thinking Tim Burton and perhaps another director that I can’t quite remember. It’s not even the character development of the story for the movie, but actually I’d be more interested in the special effects.

  2. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

