2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

We all have those books. We buy them, win them, they’re gifted to us.. Then we put them up on a bookshelf and there they stay, collecting dust, waiting for the time when we’ll finally decide to pick them up..

  1. Any genre, length or format of book counts, as long as it is a book that’s been sitting on your shelf for some time now. Short stories and novellas are OK, too! Only books released in 2013 and earlier! NO  2014 ARCs and 2014 fresh-off-the-press releases allowed!
  2. This challenge will run from Jan 1, 2014 – Dec 31, 2014.

1-10 – A Firm Handshake
11-20 – A Friendly Hug
21-30 – First Kiss
31-40 – Sweet Summer Fling
41-50 – Could this be love?
50+ – Married With Children

Going to finally get myself involved in the community. I’m still trying to catch up, but I’ve been becoming really serious and started hitting the very bottom of my list and working my way up. Needless to say, there’s a lot. So that being said my goal is to in the 21-30: First Kiss goal. I think it’s a good start. I might do better, but that’s okay for now 😉

I’m not going to throw a list together as to what I’ll be hoping to read next year, only because I know for a fact that I never stick to my plans, and you just never know, I might find something better 🙂 But I promise you I’ll be trying my very best to play catch!

Interested in partaking in this lovely little challenge? Click the banner and get your read-on! Good luck everybody!

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2014 TBR Pile Reading Challenge

  1. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

