It’s On My List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the bloggers over at the Broke and the Bookish. Book bloggers from all around create lists based on the chosen topics, and post links to the host blog to share our love of books.

No word of a lie, these are books that I just want to read in general, winter is my worst season to try to find an excuse to read. Although, it’s my greatest excuse to just curl up with three cats and a laptop and my books and get things read.

The following list is in no particular order:

  1. The Postmistress: Shockingly enough I own this book and it still remain hidden on my shelf. That’s what I get for moving and packing things up, I forget what I have after awhile ha!
  2. The Host – Another one of those books that I bought and wound up getting put aside. I think I was all wrapped up in the Twilight phase and tried reading it and was sorely disappointed, Now, I think, I can say I’m a little less fanatical by vampires that I’m willing to try things again.
  3. God is Not Great: How Religion Poisons Everything: I’m sorry if you become offended by the title. This book was written by the late Christopher Hitchens. I started reading this during my days of graveyard shifts and was doing it more to be rebellious amongst my devout Muslim friends. I don’t know what I was trying to prove, but now that I own it I might as well finish reading it.
  4. The Reformed Vampire Support Group: I didn’t finish this book. Why hadn’t I finished this book! The thought still shocks me.
  5. I Am Half-Sick of Shadows: This is the fourth book of Alan Bradley’s Flavia de Luce series, and I must finish this series!
  6. Infinity: I cannot seem to figure out why lately I’ve had trouble finishing a series. Must have some form of ADHD (no offence people!) But I keep getting distracted to that new or next series. This is the final installment of Rachel Ward’s trilogy Numbers. I love the other two books, so the last one will be the let-down I need 😉
  7. Bats at the Library: If I can find this book, I want it. It looks totally cute!
  8. Total Recall: My Unbelievably True Life Story: If you don’t recognize the title from one of his movies than this book is not for you, although, at the same time if you saw the size of this book, you’d be intimidated as hell!
  9. Lord of the Flies: If this book is anything like when I read Animal Farm, I’m screwed and should consider sitting in an English class in my school rather than read this by myself..
  10. Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World: This is supposed to be a super cute read, and I look forward to snatching it off my shelves. Hopefully when I decide to open my business it’ll influence my decision to adopt a kitty cat from the shelter and make him my honorary bookstore companion 🙂

Alrigt, well shockingly enough I managed to find some good books that will make for cozy winter reads. Some fiction and non-fiction will make for an interesting list of reads even though it never quite works that way. However, I now know what I’ll be reading this week 🙂

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Top 10 Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s On My List

  1. Ugh Lord of the Flies. Definitely not a favorite classic of mine. But I know a lot of people like it. It’s way less political and metaphorical than Animal Farm, though, so I don’t think you’ll feel like you need to be in English class.

  2. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

