Weekly Round Up (#19)

What you missed…

I reviewed Sophia’s War by Avi.
A TTT on books I hope to dive into over the cold season.
My biggest dilemma is trying to figure out what I should be getting a degree in. So many choices.
My Friday Finds are always so fantastic and multi-genred.

I’m currently in the process of reading a really random book from my school shelvesUpdate: review coming soon!

My Big Mouth: 10 Songs I Wrote that Almost got Me Killed by Peter Hannan. I have no clue what brought to pick up this book, but it’ll probably be like reading Diary of a Wimpy Kid by Jeff Kinney, and I haven’t even read that.

What we’re reviewing…

What we’re talking about…

What we’re ranting about…

Gift giving…

I knew I’d find more links for you last minute gift givers! 😉

My final thoughts…

This past week was undeniably one of the busiest weekends I’ve had in a long time, and I do mean long. I mean, probably not since high school long. Between chaperoning at a school dance and then a staff party and after-party the next night, I actually enjoyed the few priorities of Sunday. I did some baking  of pine nut cookies, which turned out awesome! I also made a some protein packed snacks for the family, as protein is the most difficult nutriotional source we, as humans, have trouble getting enough of on a daily basis. So we have protein poppers, quinoa protein bars, and choco-cherry almond energy bars.

How was your weekend everybody? If you have any awesome, family favorite recipes to share, just leave them in the comment below!

signature

p.s. 4.5 more days of school 😀

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

