Blogger Confessions: Influential Moments

This blogging thing can really be a drag on your social life…

NAWT!

Anyway, I chose today’s Blogger Confessions title because it’s about those people in your blogging life that have influenced me to do certain things in my own blogging life that only “just-made-sense”. My influence in this conversation revolves around a post I saw of a blogger and librarian: Tara at The Librarian Who Doesn’t Say shhh!

Tara was talking about her newly discovered love for Tumblr and what the general pros of using this social media platform is for many bloggers.  This made me realize that although I’d been cross-posting my blog posts to a Tumblr site, one of which I use more for personal use, but as soon as I took a look at Tara’s Tumblr page, a thought occurred: Why don’t you have a Tumblr page for Black ‘n Write Reviews?

Duh! It would make sense, right? You cross-post, convey messages, enjoy the company of other people who enjoy books as much as you do, get awesome bookish GIFs that are relatable! Why hadn’t this been thought of sooner? By taking posts on books away from my personal Tumblr account, I’m not bombarding people with the stuff they never wanted to see in the first place. OH the HUMANITY! Who doesn’t want to see books, right? I know the concept is greater than it appears.

All in all this wound up resulting in a very quick creation of Black ‘n Write’s new Tumblr page! YAY! *the crowd goes wild, I bow and curtsy profusely* *cough* Yes, so that being said please feel free to follow me.

I will eventually have to create cute little follow buttons for people to quick link my other activity pages 🙂

So my question to you is, have you ever been indirectly influenced by another blogger to do something to your own blog. To improve its quality of life, per se? Whether it be a meme or creating an account on a particular social media website. Maybe there’s something I’m missing, feel free to influence me 😉

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogger Confessions: Influential Moments

  1. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

