Happy 1 Year Blogaversary!

Ballooooons

Thank you all who have followed me and continue to be a key to my success. Black ‘n Write Reviews was nothing but a tiny thought process with zero expectation to last this long. Habits are addictive if it’s something you really want to do!

A year has gone by so quickly and I have learned so much in the process. I’ve modified many things and changed my procedures often and added so much more. Consistency is key. (oh! and good music) Let’s start things off with a few stats:

In December of 2012, I started with a mere 14 visitors, and I believe a lot of them belonged to me when I would visit without logging in. I could be very wrong. By May 2013, I managed to reel in 398 visitors, which I believe I can think my jump in success has to do with the memes and various book reviews I posted that month, and Twitter, Tribrr, Facebook, and all the comments I left behind, and the awesome people who helped promote me during their link-ups. I was very excited! I can definitely say that a lot of my stats never wavered far from the 150+ mark in visitors, and I feel so blessed that I have begun to see a flow of regulars.

Umm.. What else..

I don’t mean to sound “braggish”. Because at this point in time I don’t want to use these stats as my ideal goal. These are the benchmark, and they are what I want improve upon. I’d love to eventually do more with my blog:

Giveaways.
ARCs.
More reviews.
Book to movie reviews.

I can’t promise to cater to all wants and needs of my readers but I bet I can get pretty close by participating in memes more regularly. Augmenting my commenting on other blogs, continue to be a presence overall. In the end, I started writing this blog as a way for my to put my thoughts somewhere. I haven’t written a manifesto, but perhaps this’ll be something that I can plan on doing in the future to keep me on track of what I’d like to achieve and what my primary focus is.

Here’s some fun stats for the curious 🙂

I can’t find my stats… oh well there’s always next year!

Thanks guys, I appreciate all the awesome comments and support and please continue to do so as we will have many more awesome conversations and what-nots as time continues!

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogaversary and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy 1 Year Blogaversary!

  1. Kelley says:

    Wow, has it been a year already? Congratulations! It feels good to keep up with a hobby and see progress like this throughout the year. Woohoo! 🙂

  2. @makingkai says:

    Congratulations! I know what an amazing feeling it to celebrate 1 year of a blog! Looking forward to many more years from you 🙂

  3. Congrats on year one! It is a big deal!!! I am sounding the horn and bringing to you the best of wishes on year two…. you are going to ROCK THIS! 🙂

  4. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

