This Year: 2013

The year is finally over and in exchange for good behaviour I will present to you, my extremely faithful readers, my favorite books I’ve reviewed this throughout the months. Starting with…

January…

Although, the blogging year started in December, which consisted of a lot of throwbacks to help fill in the gaps, I also thank January to allow me to fill in a few more with reads before Black ‘n Write Reviews, but my favorite book read this month was:

February…

March…

April…

April is National Poetry Month, in honor of trying something different and to fill in the gaps to allow me time to get some books read.

  1. Happiness
  2. Passion
  3. Determination
  4. Love
  5. Life
  6. Creativity
  7. Motivation
  8. Parenting
  9. Childhood
  10. Friendship
  11. Laughter
  12. Politics
  13. Religion
  14. Spring
  15. Summer
  16. Winter
  17. Autumn
  18. Books
  19. Circle of Life
  20. Darkness
  21. Heartbreak
  22. Pride
  23. Survival
  24. Wisdom
  25. Isolation
  26. Technology
  27. Greed
  28. Women
  29. Senses
  30. Chaos

May…

This month was about honoring thy Mother, and Cinco de Mayo!

June…

This month is honoring thy Father!

July…

Finally started reading/listening to The Hunger Games series :)

August…

The next few months I had a lot of trouble deciding which were my favorite. August, I chose the last book The Hunger Games trilogy, because… I thought I should’ve 😉

My Review (& for book 1 | 2 )

September…

October…

This month there were so many books I absolutely loved! Here’s the one I chose, however…

November…

December…

I saw Catching Fire in theaters

And there we have it folks! Feel free to link up your year end reviews in the comment! I’m always looking for book recommendations 😀

Happy New Year friends!

Until next year!

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Year End. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Year: 2013

  1. Looks like you read a lot of awesome books 🙂 I have yet to read The Kite Runner or The Book of Negroes. I want to read both though. I also want to read The Night Circus!

    Such a great year of reading! I hope 2014 is just as good, if not better for you!!

Would Love to Hear from You!

