NY Challenge 2014 (#9)

This New Year’s Challenge is brought to you by Parajunkee.
Starting January 1st until January 14th. Why don’t you join us?

Day 9

Cons or Events I Hope to Attend…

I honestly haven’t been paying much attention to what events are going on, I’d love to go to BEA 2014. But I can’t… right now 😦 BEA is hosted the weekend after Victoria Day long weekend here in Canada, and because I work for a school I can’t just randomly schedule holidays because the rules are that staff shouldn’t take too much time off while kids are in school. Extending holidays from already scheduled long weekends, but not asking for additional time. It’s super complicated, but while everybody else is working throughout the summer holidays, I get the whole few months off. Although, I will admit, I will be finding a job to fill in the extra time that I’m given.

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Reading Challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Let's get this conversation started!

