Blogger Confessions: #BKR02

I finally received my parcel pick-up stub in the mail the other day. Talk about excited I was! Made a special trip to the post office last Friday before making the 4.5 hours drive to see my boyfriend for the long weekend (honestly, 4 days isn’t long enough).

Opening the box

Although I wasn’t impressed with the C.O.D. of $8, even after already paying my $50 subscription earlier in the year, I was pretty excited to see the contents were in perfect shape.

#BKR02

I was really happy to receive the mug (in following picture) I can use it whenever, or especially during Banned Book Week 🙂

Alright, my Book Riot Quarterly box contained:

  • A “Yay! Books!” Magnet
  • Banned Books mug
  • Book darts 🙂
  • A copy of Judging a Book by Its Lover by Lauren Leto
  • A copy of Parnassus on Wheels by Christopher Morley
  • A Flash-Drive with short stories and extras on it – I haven’t actually checked this out yet 😦

Final thoughts?

I really liked the contents of my #BKR02 box, and I think I’ll give them one more try to see what the next Quarterly box will contain.

Have you signed up with Book Riot’s Quarterly yet? What did you think of your box o’ gifts?

 

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blogger Confessions: #BKR02

  1. I hadn’t even heard of this before! I LOVE getting surprises in the mail. Well, a box of stuff that I don’t know for sure what it contains sounds pretty fun anyway! I’ll go check it out!

    • Do it! I’m loving how so many companies are coming out with pretty inexpensive ways to promote products that people wouldn’t generally be willing to try/purchase. This one just so happens to be on a topic that I’m (slightly) obsessed with.

  2. Pingback: Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

