Blogger Confessions: Exam Time

As the school year comes closer and closer to an end (33 school days!) students at my school dread the upcoming PATs – Provincial Achievement Tests. Some of this is all very new to me, so when I came into work my library was invaded by laptops.

Coincidentally, I developed a migraine, but you’d think all that silence would be beneficial, I think otherwise. My Advil hasn’t kicked in yet.

So that being said, I’m writing up a quick thought on this process. I’m in Round 2 of the day, this time around I’ve done more supervising/running (washroom needs).

It’s interesting. The questions from confused students who can’t remember how to do footers in Microsoft Word. Or how to format something (which we’re not allowed to tell), or how to do something (which 90% of the time we can’t tell them either). It’s okay though, it’s a learning experience for all of us!

On the other hand, the downside to hosting exams in the library is not being able to get stuff done. Like repairs or shelving or inventory. But that’s the new life of me, and I don’t think I’m going to complain too much 😉

Side note: I just found out I get my library back on Wednesday. I’m happy because originally it was reserved for more exams 🙂

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogger Confessions: Exam Time

  1. whatsheread says:

    Yuck. Exams are disruptive for everyone. My kids are always exhausted the week of their standardized exams. Good luck and I hope the week passes quickly for you!

Would Love to Hear from You!

