FIFA 2.0

Na nana na. Na nana na. Good byyyye.

So, for those of you who have been following the World Cup, you already know Ghana is long gone. Which makes many people very sad, but there has been much chaos off the field that it’s bound to mess with their psyche a little bit.

 

I’ve kind of given up on watching the games now, but I still have high hopes for my second team: Germany. They’ve been playing extremely well and yesterday they whooped Brazil’s ass!

Meanwhile in the non-WC world (yes, that is possible), I’ve been busying myself with English assignments and helping my parents get moved into their new place. Lots of traveling. Needless to say I haven’t been doing a whole lot of reading, in fact, before summer holidays began I had returned a butt-load of books to the public library. Fear not! says I. I had borrowed books from my school library with full intentions of reading them all!

Of the list the titles include:

Hollow City

… There’s a few other titles that I can’t remember.

Ooo I’ve been getting reactions from my Fah-jah on a few YA titles. Let’s see if I can find some GIFs to emulate:

Cinder series and Code Name Verity

Ya, he totally doesn’t approve lol

Either way, I’ve left him with a few new titles The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield and Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, more adult books he might enjoy 😉

Alright guys, as for me the only things I’ve read are Hamlet by William Shakespeare and The Stone Angel by Margaret Laurence. They were both for assignments and I can’t say I’d be able to do them justice for a review, so I’ll skip them. I read Hamlet in the past, so I think it would already by on my list and Margaret Laurence is considered one of those iconic Canadian authors and should not be criticized the same way we judge current literature (if that’s what it should be called these days).

Another note, I haven’t checked my email (blacknwritereviews@gmail.com), Bloglovin (blacknwrite), or bookblogging.net (blacknwritereviews) for nearly a month and a half. My priorities have been every where! So, I appologize to anyone and everyone who has been trying to get ahold of me. I promise that I will start going through my email (primarily), because trust me my phone has been reminding daily that I have 13 more emails than I did the day before, and figure out what’s what and answer who I need to. However, if you haven’t noticed already, my Instafeeds are always active feel free to follow me @TaintedVampyre or on Twitter (also) @TaintedVampyre.

Alright peebles, Imma bounce but feel free to hit me up on any of my social media outlets, I’m gonna shower up and go grab a latté or something.

Q of the Post:

How’s your summer holiday going? (if you get the similar luxuries I’ve had) What’s your favorite summer past-time?

signature

 

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

Let's get this conversation started!

