Creating a Long-Lasting Program

I’m not gonna lie… I’m bored. Let me give you a run down on what exactly I’m trying to accomplish.

About Me

I collect postcards. I use a website called Post Crossing in order to “get my fix”. This is fun, it does not require very much effort, and best of all,… I have no clue what the best part is other than the fact that you can say your mailbox contains more than just spam.

What I’m Thinking

I wonder if teens would be into something like this, because honestly, I would love to start a group/club that sends postcards to other teens around the world.

Problem?

Where are my resources?! Has nobody ever tried or started something like this? This is truly frustrating. I’ve yet to find something that can help me figure out if this is at all doable. I mean, let’s be honest, if kids were interested in something like this what would be my expenses?

– Postage stamps
– Postcards
– (if they wanted to create their own) Card stock, Old magazines, Art supplies.

That’s about it, right?

What do you guys think? Is this something that could work in a school library setting?

(I can’t get the Polls to work, so feel free to comment below)

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Librarian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

