Dealing with Vendors

It’s that time of year when vendors have started calling with these “Fantastic” offers on books of the “greatest” quality. Okay fine, usually they are pretty good, and sadly I only have so much money to go around. So what to do…

No, Ron…

I’m only given a limited budget, actually I have none. So my choices on books are split into two different piles: should and want. I realize this isn’t a difficult task, but trust me, it is.

Right now, I have two vendors and I can’t decide what really takes precedence. I have those particular shelves in non-fiction I would love to stock but I can’t always get what I want.

Kids love animals. Some history. Short books. Myths. Sports. Well, my kids do anyways.

At this point I’m sorting through titles on topics we don’t have any other books on:

– Flamingos
– Chinese Mythology
– Endangered animals in Australia
– Living with ‘X’ disability

You get the picture… And then I go through those books again and start choosing which ones I need to put back in the vendor box.

Some of my hardest choices are made in the span of a week because I can’t stand keeping these boxes in my vicinity longer than I have to 😦

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Librarian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dealing with Vendors

  1. Pingback: This Year: 2014 | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

