Blogger Confessions: Student Life

 

Hey everybody!

I’m sitting in a Starbucks trying to get some homework done, which is proving to be difficult because I’m getting easily distracted. I should be reading another 3 chapters, but I figured I’d write a ditty and send it off into the world of WWW-literary-ness.

Life has kind of been taken over since the holidays checked out. I’ve been busy being a full-timer, plus a distance learner. Next week I’ll be setting up for the second Scholastic Book Fair of the year, I’m really excited because there are 2 things that happen during this time: 1) I get to check out some new books to purchase for the library, and 2) I get to step out of the norm of my librarian life and play retail associate. A week’s worth of awesome.

This is not a picture from my book fair 😦

 

I haven’t been reading as much, but I’m starting to pick up more graphic novels from the public library so that I can get some reviews together. Seriously, this is tough, it makes me look forward to summer when I can start reading as much as I’d like without homework, kids, or just plain-out being an adult.

But anyhow, I guess I should go back to reading my Poli Sci textbook and get this stuff over with. Whoot whoot…

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

