Monthly Wrap-Up (#11)

As I mentioned in an earlier wrap-up I’ve pretty much hit the middle of my summer holidays. I go back to work on the 20th, which means that my reading is going to be drastically cut since I’ll be studying Sociology on-line for my BA – very time consuming yet very necessary.

My TBR isn’t getting any smaller, in-fact I’m sure the ratio is 1:10 – which is every book I read, I’ve managed to add 10 more titles to the list :p You can help me out with that!

Although, I may not have made many posts, because, let’s be honest, I really am not a discussion post kind of person. I’ve tried! But I jut can never come up with anything that would appeal to me or potential appeal to you. Seriously, how do you guys do it?!

Reviews

How to Build a Girl
Girl in Dior
Juliet’s Nurse

I’m Still Reading

Shutter, Vol. 1: Wanderlost

Misc.

Average Rating: (this no longer applies since I’ve begun
implementing the “Librarian Approved” stamp)
Total # of Posts: 4
Most Viewed: Review for Battle for Wondla by Tony DiTerlizzi

I know it’s not substantial, but I feel that even though I’m not as committed to my cause as so many of you are, I still enjoy posting my reviews even if they’re not getting the same amount of feedback as other might get for theirs. I also realize that I don’t post reviews on up-and-coming debuts and do blog tours or giveaways, but I am truly happy when I see that my blog has been visited at least once in a day – so for that I thank you 🙂

With that said, I will go off and enjoy the rest of my day, and I hope you do too! May your reviews be plentiful and your TBR shrink.

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monthly Wrap-Up (#11)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Round Up (#31) | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

