Weekly Round Up (#31)

I had a pretty amazing week, and unless you were following me on Instagram I really didn’t take a lot of pictures unless you count the few shelfies :p This past week I was primarily in Kelowna, BC for a co-workers wedding, and I honestly can say I was so happy to have been there to witness it 🙂 While driving around I realized if a job opportunity opened up, even on a temporary basis, I may consider relocating haha It’s such a quaint little town that you almost can’t help but wonder what it’s like to live in it.

What you might’ve missed…

How to build a girl (review)
My monthly summary
Wanderlost (review)
The perks of being a wallflower (review)
Clockwork Game (review)
Will & Whit (review)

Wow! I actually did alright since my last round up (go me!)

 What we’re talking about…

  • Joanna at A Cup of Joe did an interview with the man behind Instagram’s Levenbutt (NSFW-ish if you aren’t into bums)
  • Have you ever thought about what your life would be like if you lived in a bookstore? Check out this poem and see if you agree.
  • I don’t know about some of you, but when I got my first credit card the first thing I wound up doing is subscribing to Cosmo Mag – for two years! Recently announced, the NCSE is about to start censoring Cosmo magazine

Everything else…

  • Looking for a new Podcast to subscribe to? I know what you’re thinking “But I already have so many I don’t listen to.” Well, here’s one more to add to your list! Get Booked! Which is a bi-weekly show of personalized recommendations.

My final thoughts…

Lately, I’ve been writing on paper the books others have reviewed that I haven’t read yet (This list is generated through my Bloglovin’ feed, no I’m not stalking each and every one of you for reviews) I’m one of those peoples who doesn’t read anybody else’s reviews until after I’ve read the book to keep myself from being tainted and remain completely unbiased. Am I the only person who does this? 

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

