Monthly Wrap-Up (#12)

Considering how poorly my past few months have been, I’d like to believe that my stats are a sign that I’m doing alright. I will survive this year 🙂

School started up this past Monday and thankfully textbook distribution is over and now it’s just a matter of waiting for our Student import system to be up-and-running so my kids can finally check out books – Read Only moto is so over-rated.

Apart from reading I had also been avidly watching an old HBO series, which by the last episode I was in tears – from both anger and joy. Anger: because HBO cut the show. Joy: because there was so much happiness buzzing through the characters that seeing a continuation would’ve been Heavenly.

Here’s what’s happened over the month past:

Reviews

5 to 1
The News Room
Will & Whit
Clockwork Game
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
Wanderlost

I’m Still Reading

Angelfall
Never Have I Ever

Misc.

Average Rating: (this no longer applies since I’ve begun
implementing the “Librarian Approved” stamp)
Total # of Posts: 11
Most Viewed: Review for 5 to 1 by Holly Bodger <= 11 views!!

My course starts in a week. I’m out of town this Labour Day long weekend with my honey to celebrate both our birthdays, since we are never going to be able to celebrate on time with us being apart. Once things really get rolling I’d like to get at least 2 books read and reviewed a month – doable, right?

Thank you all, once again, for visiting my blog! It definitely makes it all worth while knowing that you’re getting your fix of me 🙂

With all that said, I am going to try and finish Angelfall tonight. May your reviews be plentiful and your TBR shrink.

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Monthly Wrap-Up (#12)

  1. Angelfall is such a dark and creative dystopian series. Penryn is an awesome and capable protagonist, and I love Raffe! Enjoy 🙂

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

  2. I loved the Newsroom, but thought they wrapped it up well. I think it was Aaron Sorkin and Jeff Daniels who actually pulled the plug, not HBO. They base their decisions on $ and it cost nothing compared to most of their shows. Have you tried VEEP? It is hysterical. I often feel embarrassed for the characters, similar to when I would watch the Office.

Let's get this conversation started!

