Review: The 100 by Kass Morgan

Published: 2013
By: Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Source: Borrowed
Format: Audiobook
Length: 7 hrs., 16 mins.
ISBN:  9781478980414

Goodreads

xx

What can I honestly say about this book?

For one, it’s nothing like the show. So I guess I can totally proclaim that The 100 (the book) is nothing like The 100 (the TV show). Am I disappointed? Absolutely! Here’s why:

  • in the book there is a character named Glass. There is discussion of forced abortion. The show never covers this, they don’t even talk about Glass and Luke.
  • in the book there is a character named Talia. She was on the drop ship, and wound up in the makeshift infirmary tent. Can I just say that I don’t remember any scene in the show where Clarke and Bellamy go off to find a missing case full of medical supplies.
  • Oh wait… one more thing! *spoiler alert* Clarke’s parents are dead! In the show, her mom is tralalala alive! Now I can’t totally remember why Clarke was imprisoned, but I know it had something to do with what her parents were up to – I think the show was what her father was doing.

All these parts change everything in the show! I seriously might need to re-watch the show before the new season comes out in mid-season 2016.

Also, who’s this Graham guy?

I don’t know guys. Another screwed book to TV series?

4 Star signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

