This Year: 2015

Happy Blogaversary to me ♪

Via: Tumblr

I hope you’re all enjoying your holidays. I’m wrapping up the last week of my two weeks off, and then it’s back to reality – and the students.

I have a boat load of interlibrary loans that I expect to come in soon, and I’m kind of excited to get some of these titles off my TBR list 🙂

Unfortunately, I didn’t quite make my goal of 50 books this year, but I was pretty darn close at 46 titles.

Looking back at my wrap-up post for last year, I included a list of blogging resolutions:

  1. I bought a card – no pic unfortunately :p
  2. Sure did! My monster themed bookfair. The last day of school. Spring conference updates, and perks of my job 🙂
  3. I don’t think I participated in any… except for feeble attempts of a bookstagram challenge – ick.
  4. No hundred percent 😦

2015 Reading Stats:

Number of books read: 45
Genre most read: YA
Longest/Shortest read book: Bad Romeo (416 pages) / Girl in Dior (126 pages)

Here are my Top 5’s of 2015:

Fave Books Read:

  1. When Everything Feels Like the Movies
  2. Girl Defective
  3. I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced
  4. How To Build a Girl
  5. Etiquette & Espionage

Most Popular Posts:

  1. I Am Nujood, Age 10 and Divorced
  2. Half My Facebook Friends are Ferrets
  3. 5 to 1
  4. This One Summer
  5. Holy Cow

Most Anticipated Titles in the New Year:

  1. Tone Deaf
  2. 13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl
  3. The Killing Jar
  4. Bookishly Ever After

And here are the new resolutions for 2016:

  1. Read 50 books
  2. 3 “Library World” posts
  3. Just read!

That’s all there is to it, loveys!

I anticipate to have lots of news to share in the near future. So, stay tuned! And Happy New Year to you all 🙂

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Year End. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Year: 2015

  1. Happy blogaversary to you, Krys!! Looks like you had a great 2015. I also like giving myself a reading challenge. Keeps me on my toes. I didn’t quite meet all of my challenges but made a pretty good go of it (30/40 challenges, ain’t bad). And you’ve gotta love inter library loans!! An awesome service. My TBR list on GoodReads is ever growing. I just can’t seem to whittle it down because I keep adding more and more.

    Wishing you a happy 2016. Happy blogging, Krys!

  2. Pingback: This Year: 2016 | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

