Emergency Hiatus

I am going to make this announcement short and include a few twitter handles that you can visit if you were curious about what people are saying of the wildfires spreading through the north of the province.

****

I’m going to assume a large number of my readers have read/heard what’s happening in the news in Northern Alberta. Because of this I have been forced out my home and evacuated. Although my family and I are safe, I will decidedly be on a hiatus until further notice – at least until I am back in Fort McMurray and trying to help my friends and family try to rebuild what they have lost.

This is all very difficult and so much has happened in the last 48 hours that it is hard to write.

If you are interested in following the happenings of Fort McMurray, feel free to check out the following tags:

#YMM
#YMMfire
#AlbertaStrong

Thank you for the support I’ve received from some of you on Twitter.

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Newsworthy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Emergency Hiatus

  1. Pingback: 2015-2016 Work Wrap-Up in Displays | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

