Returning to Normalcy

It will be three weeks (on the 24th) since being evacuated from Fort McMurray. I have been fortunate that certain past circumstances has allowed me to be affected at a low-to-medium level, unlike some who’ve lost everything.

I have chosen to not discuss too much of what I have yet to truly see. I believe the initial coming to terms with things will change once allowed back into the city and see what exactly the severity of the damage entails, and then the second wave of reality may set in. It is said that voluntary re-entry is set for the beginning of June, and will be happening in waves which will only happen if conditions and basic infrastructure is ready to accept us all back in. Of course the government has yet to officially announce how they will be helping those who have no home to return to. There’s a lot of open questions waiting their turns to be answered.

That being said, starting next week I will be trying to get some stuff posted. I have been doing some reading, which was very difficult as I didn’t have the attention span to focus on reading anything. But I really want to try and “be normal” again.

So stay tuned for at least one review (maybe two).

 

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Newsworthy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Returning to Normalcy

  1. I am so glad you are safe, and that you weren’t affected as bad as some. I am from MB, and have ties to Slave Lake, so I know from others how hard it can be to rebuild and move on. I can’t even imagine it from myself. ❤ Hang in there!

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up (#18) | Black 'n Write

  3. Pingback: Back to School | Black 'n Write

  4. Pingback: This Year: 2016 | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

