2015-2016 Work Wrap-Up in Displays

Hey guys!

So in a few days I will officially be on Summer Holiday. I figured I’d present to y’all some of the displays that I created for my bulletin board at work, well at least the ones I remembered to take pictures of.

Let me know what you think. A lot of the displays I was inspired by various sources online.

August/September:

 

This was an interactive board, allowing staff and students to make recommendations for new books to be purchased throughout the year.

I expanded my display this year. This version actually opened up allowing kids to look at everything properly without crowding my desk 😉 #BannedBooksWeek

October:

Book Fair #1: Monsters Theme

A simple display to promote literacy.

November:

 

Remembrance Day themed

December & Winter:

March:

 

A week-long celebration of “Semaine de la francophonie”

April:

[I didn’t take a picture of this one.. oops]

In honor of “National Poetry Month”. I tried to host a contest, but in the end the small number of participating students received a pencil.

May & June:

[Due to being evacuated I didn’t have a chance to actually do something, super bummer.]

Well, I’m taking a one year off, which will probably means no more creative bulletin boards, but also fewer posts about the life of a librarian.

What do you think?

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Librarian Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2015-2016 Work Wrap-Up in Displays

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up (#20) | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

