Weekly Round Up (#43)

What you might’ve missed…

I made a major haul from the library this week. So stay tuned for all of those books. I managed to find myself a temporary job until school starts which means I have no clue how busy I’ll be – hopefully not too busy that I can’t continue to get some reading done (and crocheting).

Library Links…
  1.  BookRiot: So You Want to be a Librarian?
  2. Why it’s okay to binge-request from the library.

This sounds interesting…

  1. Nine habits that will make you smarter.

Those awesome things we talk talk about…

Don’t pretend you haven’t seen the trailer for Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

 

To pee or not to pee, that is the question:

Cait: Ever wonder what us book bloggers are all about?

♪ Afternoon (bookish) delights ♪ …

  1.  ALA has officially released the top 10 most challenged books of 2015:
  2. The sneak peak of My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand

My thoughts of the week…

This evacuation definitely slowed down my pace to get any reading. Hopefully by July I’ll be back to my normal self – reading and writing and being a jerk by avoiding my responsibilities as a blogger 😉

I have approximately 5 more books to finish, and I know I have a few more books to pick up from the public library.. so maybe it’s closer to 8, I dunno.

How has your week been? What’s on your nightstand for this week?

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Weekly Round Up. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weekly Round Up (#43)

  1. aentee @ read at midnight says:

    I have recently rediscovered the magic of the library and free books, as I am attempting to cut down on how many books I haul – and it’s so wonderful. One small problem is I have troubles sticking to my TBR so I take out lots of loans at once and I have no chance to finish them all before the due dates T_T

    • Haha I try to limit my out-take by ten books at a time, unless of course I’m borrowing graphic novels and picture books. But because of the challenge I’m participating in this year, I’ve been focusing primarily on just running my fingers down the TBR list on GRs and “ordering” the titles I’m most interested in at the time. 🙂
      – Krys

Would Love to Hear from You!

