Monthly Wrap-Up (#20)

July 1st, it’s officially the start of my summer holidays. Happy Canada Day to my fellow bookians 🙂 I’m sad of how it ended but the next two months will be a nice detox from everything as I commence my preparations for my own schooling in September 🙂

I just realized I did 2 wrap-ups last month *face palm*
So, don’t be surprised to see some overlapping info… (what was I thinking)

Last month I tried to get an avid amount of reading done, I think I did alrigt – not great, but a lot better than the month before, immaright? I’m still heavily involved in participating in Evie & Andrea’s Reading Challenge, and now I will update you all on how that is going. In fact, so much so, that I met my goal of reading 50 books this year, and I’ve now started upping the anti to an additional 10 books at a time until the end of 2016 🙂

Books Reviewed

1. Her Dark Curiosity | link
2. The Earth, My Butt, and Other
Big Round Things | link
3. Giant Days, Vol. 1 | link
4. Belle Epoque | link

Book of the Month

Read my review here

Currently Reading

1. Across the Universe || link
2. 50 Reasons People Give for Believing
in a God || link

 June Stats

# Books Read: 5
# of Pages: 991
# of Hours Listening: 0
Total # of Posts: 9
Most Viewed: War Brothers review
Runner Up: 2015/16 Work Displays g

2016 Stats

# Books Read: 51
# of Pages: 5519
# of Audiobooks: 10
Genre Most Read: YA

Upcoming news

I have nothing to report. I’m thinking of spending the next two months locked in my room and read, and read, eat, and then read some more.

How was your month?

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Would Love to Hear from You!

