About Me…

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the bloggers over at the Broke and the Bookish. Book bloggers from all around create lists based on the chosen topics, and post links to the host blog to share our love of books.

I’ve decided to participate in this week’s TTT, I feel every once in a while having similar content to other bloggers helps with rapport.

1. I collect postcards.

If any of you follow me on Instagram you would have spotted some of the pics I’ve posted that are related to postcards or postcrossing. A hobby I started about 4 years ago, and I had an amazing collection that I stored in an awesome vintage metal card cataloging drawer. After the recent fire I have since lost my collection and now starting from scratch, I have decided to do a neat DIY to display new cards. So, once again if you’re following me: krys_klinge, on Instagram you might see the finished product and whatever I’m reading there.

#Pokemon #postcards #postcrossing #Topatoco

A post shared by Krys (@krys_klinge) on

2. I own a cat.

Her name is Bast, and she’s kinda awesome 😀

3. I love to read, but…

I wish I could properly commit to it. I’m always so amazed of the bloggers out there who have managed to read 150+ books. I understand sometimes they’re novellas, or audiobooks, but that’s still fricken amazing!

4. I was a terrible student, but I love school

5. I would much rather…

Watch cartoons or classic Disney movies than watch something with real actors and realistic story lines.

Source: via Tumblr

6. I like being left alone

 

7. I can watch Seinfeld all day long

Source: via Tumblr

8. My favorite color is…

9. I sometimes wish I was more creative

10. I love webcomics!

Do we have anything in common? I’m trying to get out of my comfort zone, this blog has been with me for a while, and even though I have much to do before I can feel like it’s “my own” and I also feel like I have never been open about myself.

Hi I’m Krys, nice to meet you 🙂

signature

 

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

I'm a junior high librarian finding her way into the lives of her students through the art of literature.
This entry was posted in Top 10 Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About Me…

  1. Pingback: Weekly Round Up (#44) | Black 'n Write

  2. That’s such a nice color! Personally my favorites are navy blue and army green. Seinfeld is pretty funny, I could watch it quite often too. I think it’s so awesome that you collect postcards!

    Rachel @ A Perfection Called Books

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up (#21) | Black 'n Write

Would Love to Hear from You!

