Monthly Wrap-Up (#21)

Not so chaotic of a month, but I am getting pretty excited to start school in a couple of months. I’ve been busy dwindling down my book pile, although, not as quickly as I had hoped (thank you, Pokémon Go!)

Books Reviewed

1. Across the Universe | link
2. Looking for Alaska | link
3. Every Day | link
4. Shine, Coconut Moon | link

Book of the Month

[Excluded until further notice]

Currently Reading

1.  The Book of Gold Leaves|| link
2. The Coldest Girl in Coldtown || link
3. Lauren Ipsum || link

August TBR Survey

[survey closed until further notice 🙂 ]

Misc.

Average Rating: I can no longer do an average
rating as I often do a “Librarian’s Picks” preference
Total # of Posts:
7
Most Viewed: 
About Me…

Stats

No. of pages read: 1022 pages 
Hours Listening to Audiobooks: 8 hrs., 25 mins.

Upcoming news

I’ll be spending a week with my parents in British Columbia. I’ve decided to take that time to brush up on my French, well, at least try reading more of it. I’ll be attacking the first book of a series by French-Canadian Catherine Girard-Audet, ‘La vie compliquée de Léa Olivier: Perdue’. It was a series I purchased for my students, and I’ve been curious about the content.
[Updates on Reading Challenge] I’ve read 31 books

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Let's get this conversation started!

