Monthly Wrap-Up (#22)

Woo! Am I tired. Sorry everybody, I’m, like, weeks behind on my wrap-up. I figured I have to use my computer for some German-stuff so I’ll come in and post a few things.

My casual reading will obviously slow down dramatically, but hopefully I’ll be able to get a get posts up for all to enjoy. I’m still enjoying audiobooks while I’m getting ready for school, so no worries, there will still be a few reviews floating about. I just hope I have a few back-up posts to entertain you while I jump into this education thing that I decided was so necessary.

The month of August was strangely underwhelming. I had personally anticipated that I would squeeze in as many books as humanly possible before school started, but, alas, it was not so. A whole of three posts went up last week, which should typically mean I should even bother with writing this (amazingly) long post. I’ll just change the layout a bit to make things more substantial.

I am still actively participating in Evie & Andrea’s Reading Challenge, and now I will update you all on how that is going. In fact, so much so, that I met my goal of reading 50 books this year, and I’ve now started upping the anti to an additional 10 books at a time until the end of 2016 🙂 ** okay I wrote this part a few months back, but it’s still zooper exciting!

Books Reviewed

Check out my review


I read this book months ago, but was trying to fill in the emptiness which is this blog.

Currently Reading

1. World War Z || link
2. 100 Sideways Miles || link
3. The Little Paris Bookshop || link

 August Stats

# Books Read: 1
# of Pages: 150
# of Hours Listening: 0
Total # of Posts: 3
Most Viewed: Back to School
Runner Up: School Books

2016 Stats (to-date)

{TBD}

Upcoming news

Still in school. Reviews and others posts will be trickling in slowly.

How was your month?

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Monthly Wrap-Up. Bookmark the permalink.

Let's get this conversation started!

