This Year: 2016

Hey all! I always seem to compile my blogaversary with my year end wrap-up, because, why not? Four years of having a couple of great discussions, reading some interesting (and not-so) interesting books, and just overall continuing on (slowly) building my momentum in the bookiverse.  Moving forward…!

I managed to beat my original goal of 50 books and then started going up by 10 afterwards. Whoot! baby steps.

I guess I wasn’t feeling super creative last year when I was making up 2016 resolutions, happily I had succeeded them. I’ll try to be a bit more assertive this year :p

My Bookish Resolutions for 2017:

  1. Participate in at least one challenge
  2. Read a minimum of 50 books
  3. Post at least two book-related confessionals
  4. Review one book-to-movie adaptation
  5. One discussion post?
  6. Drink more tea!

2016 Reading Stats:

Stay tuned for a more detailed post, which I’m
kind of excited to share with you 🙂

Number of books read: According to GR’s, I’ve read 60 – I’ll go with that
Genre most read: Young Adult
Longest/Shortest read book: The Problem with Forever (416 pages) / All the picture books I read this year (between 32 and 40 pages)

Fave Books Read:

The Streets are Ours by Leila Sales
Henna House by Nomi Eve
Diva & Flea by Mo Willems and Tony DiTerlizzi
Alice by Christina Henry
Calvin by Martina Leavitt

Most Popular Posts:

Review: War Brothers
My post post-evacuation
Books about “School
Review: Holy Cow
Review: My Big Mouth
Dr. Seuss Poem
My discussion on my dream conference panel

Most Anticipated Titles in the New Year:

Is it wrong that I haven’t really been paying attention to what is coming out in the new year? I spent the last few months trying to come up with a new way of getting some reading done, but that failed, so I’ll be reading what I want and hopefully a few things y’all will be interested in knowing about. If you have any book recommendations for the new year
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE
feel free to comment down below 🙂

That’s all there is to it, loveys!

Although I’ve been so disconnected from the world this year, hopefully next year will be a little better. I cannot believe I have been doing this for four years now whoa! and although I’ve yet to get myself grounded in the book blogging community I have high hopes that things will get easier. Even though, right now, the idea of reading/listening is incredibly daunting I will have to try to heave myself out of this slump and try to get some stuff pushed out into the interwebz.

If you aren’t following me on Instagram you should, be sure to tag me of what you’re reading to for the new year 🙂 #2017Reads

Happy New Year all and may next year be your best one yet 🙂

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Year End. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Year: 2016

  1. Tammy says:

    I’m glad to see Alice on your “best” list, I really loved that book. Good luck with your 2017 goals!

    • Thanks Tammy! I almost didn’t put it there because I had so many books that I could’ve used, but felt that I needed another non-YA novel on my list 🙂
      Happy new years to you, and all the best with yours in 2017!
      – Krys

  2. Pingback: How I Did in 2016 | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

