How I Did in 2016

As promised in my wrap up post last week, here are some numbers that I’ve compiled in order to share with you.

Before getting down to the nitty gritty of some of the info I’ve compiled, which are your standard who, what, when pieces:

The next one is one genres, as per usual, my highest read genre was young adult, with picture books in the lead.

There is a definite challenge for most readers to diversify their authors lists to include more women, I have found that of the books I read, 28 of them were written by women. I’m pretty impressed, as I can’t say whether I subconsciously made that choice or not.

 

The topic of diversity also leaned towards where an author is from, and obviously we can’t always find the information we need to answer the question, but I think I did pretty good. One can assume that a large number of my authors are American; I did try, however, to expand my horizons – as it were.

As you all know I participated in the #2016TBRReadingChallenge hosted by Bookish Lifestyle, as such here are my numbers for this year regarding what made the challenge requirements and what hasn’t:

48 authors were American
2 were Canadian
3 were European

So, that’s 35 books that made the challenge! Not bad, not bad 🙂

I realize my numbers aren’t that exciting, and I’m hoping this year I’ll be able to come up with more exciting ways to present my stats.

Happy new year everybody!

signature

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Wrap Ups. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to How I Did in 2016

  1. nikihawkes says:

    Great job in 2016 – I love the pie charts!! 🙂

  2. jen ryland says:

    I love the charts! I think I read way more books by women, but I’ve never charted it…
    Jen @ YA Romantics

  3. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up (#26) | Black 'n Write

Let's get this conversation started!

