The Events I Gave Up On

I don’t know if any of you follow me on Twitter, but recently I was put on the spot with the current issues Photobucket had caused for, not only myself, but for a lot of people. I’m not complaining about that – they did what they thought they had to do. I myself have opted for an alternative photo saving service which will suit me fine for the time being.

Whilst I was in the moment of trying to fix blog posts from back in 2013 I came to the realization:

It didn’t take too long to start dreading this entire experience:

And then I was having a conversation with my beau that lead to an epiphany.

If people didn’t like my posts then, why should I care/expect them to like them now?

That was the end of that. I decided to give up and privatize (currently) 102 posts from “back-in-the-day”. Which posts, you might wonder, did not make the cut?

Just about every weekly or monthly blogging event I took a swing at when I first started my book blogging adventure. To be more specific: Friday Finds, Waiting on Wednesday, In My Mailbox, and Weekly Round Up. A lot of these I gave up on a year or more ago, and the simple fact is, I just don’t spend enough time online looking at blogs and websites, finding ideas of where or what can inspire a post.

I will still continue to (sometimes) participate in Top 10 Tuesday and Monthly Wrap-Up, but other than that, the content on this blog is simply randomly inspired (hopeful) conversation pieces, reviews and, maybe one day, an interview or two.

Now I turn the mic to you. Have you given up on any blogging memes or events because of it’s lackluster or capability to attract your desired audience?

About Black ' n Write Reviewer

Library Tech grad who is currently working on a BA in Political Science and filling all her time with books.
This entry was posted in Blogger Confessions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Events I Gave Up On

  1. Molly's Book Nook says:

    Oh yes. I don’t do ANY weekly memes now. They all just got so boring and repetitive. I just quickly threw things together to have something on my blog, which wasn’t fun. Mainly for TTT. I also stopped linking to a weekly round up – although I still write a bi-weekly and monthly wrap up (but it’s just for me and my readers, i don’t link it to anything)

Let's get this conversation started!

